Home| Fashion Tech Hackathon| Bahrain Center for Human Rights| Movies

FIFA Unveils Host Cities for 2026 World Cup

Home | NWS8

Post on .

FIFA has recently revealed the host cities for the 2026 World Cup, which will be held jointly in Canada, Mexico, and the United States. It will be the first time that three nations have co-hosted the tournament. The schedule for the event has yet to be determined, but it will occur sometime in June and run until July 19, 2026. Here is a list of the hosting cities for the tournament.

  • Canada: Edmonton, Montreal, and Toronto
  • Mexico: Guadalajara, Mexico City, and Monterrey
  • United States: Atlanta, Baltimore, Boston, Cincinnati, Dallas, Denver, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, Nashville, New York/New Jersey, Orlando, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area, and Seattle.

The tournament will showcase 48 teams from six confederations, including 10 teams vying for qualification from the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL).

CONMEBOL Qualifying Schedule for 2026 FIFA World Cup

The South American segment of the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification shall serve as a qualifying stage for member national teams of the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) looking to participate in the 2026 FIFA World Cup, to be hosted in Canada, Mexico, and the United States. A total of 6 + 1/3 slots, consisting of 6 direct slots and 1 inter-confederation play-off slot, are available in the final tournament for CONMEBOL teams. The CONMEBOL qualifying matches for the 2026 Football World Cup will take place between March/June 2023 and 2025. In the South American Football Confederation qualifying zone, ten countries compete for six to seven tickets to the North American-hosted 2026 FIFA World Cup. The qualifiers consist of one group and eighteen matchdays, with direct qualification awarded to the top six teams. The schedule for the CONMEBOL qualifiers, beginning in September 2023, has been released.

The following are the participating members of CONMEBOL:

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

The initial day of the qualifying round is set for spring of 2023, while the final day of the standard qualification will be in 2025. Intercontinental play-offs, with a team from the FIFA Zone CONMEBOL, are scheduled for November 2025.


The 2026 World Cup is poised to become one of the largest sporting events in history, featuring 48 teams from six confederations vying for championship. The host cities for the tournament have already been announced and the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) has released the qualifying rounds' schedule. Fans worldwide are eagerly looking forward to this event, which guarantees a captivating display of football.