Home| Fashion Tech Hackathon| Bahrain Center for Human Rights| Movies

F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2023 - Max Verstappen Secures Pole Position

Home | NWS8

Post on .

Max Verstappen earned pole position for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, the final race of the 2023 Formula One World Championship. During the qualifying session, Verstappen of the Oracle Red Bull Racing team clocked a time of 1m23.445s in Q3, surpassing Charles Leclerc of Scuderia Ferrari and Oscar Piastri of McLaren F1 Team.

The top ten drivers who reached the final qualifying session (Q3) included George Russell from Mercedes, Lando Norris from McLaren, Yuki Tsunoda from Scuderia AlphaTauri, Fernando Alonso from Aston Martin, Nico Hulkenberg from Haas F1 Team, Sergio Perez from Oracle Red Bull Racing, and Pierre Gasly from BWT Alpine F1 Team.

During the Yas Marina circuit qualifying hour, Lewis Hamilton was surprisingly knocked out in Q2, while Carlos Sainz suffered the same fate in Q1.

The full qualifying results are as follows:

Pos. Driver Team Q1 Q2 Q3
1 Max Verstappen Oracle Red Bull Racing 1m24.160s 1m23.740s 1m23.445s
2 Charles Leclerc Scuderia Ferrari 1m24.459s 1m23.969s 1m23.584s
3 Oscar Piastri McLaren F1 Team 1m24.487s 1m24.278s 1m23.782s
4 George Russell Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team 1m24.337s 1m24.013s 1m23.788s
5 Lando Norris McLaren F1 Team 1m24.368s 1m23.920s 1m23.816s
6 Yuki Tsunoda Scuderia AlphaTauri 1m24.286s 1m24.207s 1m23.968s
7 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant Formula One Team 1m24.501s 1m24.131s 1m24.0845s
8 Nico Hulkenberg MoneyGram Haas F1 Team 1m24.425s 1m24.213s 1m24.108s
9 Sergio Perez Oracle Bull Racing 1m24.209s 1m24.116s 1m24.171s
10 Pierre Gasly BWT Alpine F1 Team 1m24.600s 1m24.078s 1m24.548s

The upcoming Abu Dhabi Grand Prix promises to be a captivating event, as Max Verstappen assumes pole position with Charles Leclerc and Oscar Piastri in close pursuit.